Hokaaaay....Thargoids just creeped me out....

Hallo!
I'm bug-hunting up here in the Pleiades, largely sticking to Scouts by flying into NHSS's, Threat 4. It's wonderful fun, if a bit tedious, but it's nice seeing those numbers actually move. I ought to hit Deadly by tomorrow.
It's fun to watch the Scouts just as they appear from their rift - or whatever it is - and start nailing them even before they've fully arrived, as it were.
However, just now I happened to see them emerge from their cloud; there was a white blip which I targeted. the name that appeared on the white blip was "Thargoid Seeker"
DURR?!

While I've little knowledge of the Interceptor class I know the Scouts quite well now (at least in terms of blowing them up lol) but I've NEVER seen a 'Thargoid Seeker'.
The blip disappeared in just a second; it went with the cloud but I was left scratching my head a bit...metaphorically 'cause there were a LOT of Scouts to deal with - like 8 (There were a few Human ships that spawned as well.) The Scouts beat the tar out of me until I was able to thin them out.

If I see it again I'll try to take a screenshot - but does anyone know in this context what a 'thargoid seeker' is? It doesn't appear in a google search.
Cheers!

try level 6. they'll anhilate you
To Space voyager and Guizin239: Thanks; i'm sure that by now in this thread you have totally gotten off at how totally tough you are taking on higher level NHSS's. I'm sure we are all just wibbling at how totally awesome and cool you are.
Oh - we aren't actually.
OK; go back to bragging amongst yourselves; don't mind us; we're only talking about specific issues here and don't really CARE about how absolutely awesome you are.

To Space voyager and Guizin239: Thanks; i'm sure that by now in this thread you have totally gotten off at how totally tough you are taking on higher level NHSS's. I'm sure we are all just wibbling at how totally awesome and cool you are.
Oh - we aren't actually.