Release EDSM - Elite Dangerous Star Map

PS4 user here with a quick question and a suggestion for the EDSM site.

When I first found out about EDMS it was earlier this year when it was finally linked to the consoles. Back then it was tracking my position in real time (minus the minute lag the site took to update of course). Then in mid-March it completely stopped working for me, right in the middle of a personal expedition I was undertaking. I eventually made it to Sag A and Colonia, but the site seemed to keep my location in the Norma Expanse. Upon getting back to the Bubble the site started updating my location, but never caught up to where I was. Around May I got burnt out on the game and removed it from my PS4 and deleted my EDMS account.

This September I reinstalled the game and resumed playing. I also recreated an EDSM account. However it still seems like it wasn't tracking my location as accurately as it did when I first started using it, so I haven't really tried using it. Recently though I decided to give it one more try and Googled the problem. From what I could tell there was a some kind of a site update back in March, and if I just leave the console updater running it will eventually catch up. That seems accurate since for the past two hours I've been doing just that and I've been watching my credits in EDMS slowly get closer to the amount I know I have in-game.

So my question is once EDSM catches up to where I am in the game will it track my position in near-real time like it did before, or will I have to let the console updater run a little longer once I leave the game?

Now my suggestion for EDSM. How about adding a "Click All" button for deleting our flight logs? This way instead of having to click on each and every single system on the page as you scroll all the way down to the bottom you can just click that button and it automatically checks all of the systems on the page. We could then uncheck the ones we don't want to erase just yet before we hit delete.
 

AnthorNet

Volunteer Moderator
PS4 user here with a quick question and a suggestion for the EDSM site.

When I first found out about EDMS it was earlier this year when it was finally linked to the consoles. Back then it was tracking my position in real time (minus the minute lag the site took to update of course). Then in mid-March it completely stopped working for me, right in the middle of a personal expedition I was undertaking. I eventually made it to Sag A and Colonia, but the site seemed to keep my location in the Norma Expanse. Upon getting back to the Bubble the site started updating my location, but never caught up to where I was. Around May I got burnt out on the game and removed it from my PS4 and deleted my EDMS account.

This September I reinstalled the game and resumed playing. I also recreated an EDSM account. However it still seems like it wasn't tracking my location as accurately as it did when I first started using it, so I haven't really tried using it. Recently though I decided to give it one more try and Googled the problem. From what I could tell there was a some kind of a site update back in March, and if I just leave the console updater running it will eventually catch up. That seems accurate since for the past two hours I've been doing just that and I've been watching my credits in EDMS slowly get closer to the amount I know I have in-game.

So my question is once EDSM catches up to where I am in the game will it track my position in near-real time like it did before, or will I have to let the console updater run a little longer once I leave the game?

Now my suggestion for EDSM. How about adding a "Click All" button for deleting our flight logs? This way instead of having to click on each and every single system on the page as you scroll all the way down to the bottom you can just click that button and it automatically checks all of the systems on the page. We could then uncheck the ones we don't want to erase just yet before we hit delete.
This is correct, the console updater will try to catch near to a month of history before going back to almost real time.

In settings next to where you can delete your account, you can clean it.
 
Top Bottom